Book Blogger Newbie Tag

So because my lazy ass won’t post on my fucking blog, I though I start off with some easy shit and go from there. I’m hoping to get a review on Caraval up next…

 

1. Why did you start this blog?

I like books, also to discuss books and shit. So might be cool to make some friends and talk about books, because I’m so lonely, no one wants to read.

Image result for no one reads meme

Image result for lonely

 

2. What are some fun and unique things you can bring to book blogging?

-I can read books with my eyes closed

-I always put in A+ for effort, which is why I only do book tags (subscribe)

3. What are you most excited for about this new blog?

Being able to attempt to get my thoughts on books out there, particularly ones that I hate & seem to be loved by everyone. Hopefully my reviews will be structured enough to be readable (though don’t get your expectations to high)

4. Why do you love reading?

Its kind of like travelling, within your comfort zone, in your bedroom with pillows surrounding you. On a serious note, I guess I read to learn things, and gain new perspectives. Which is why I love deep books with messages or just stories that make you feel things. Reading is also a way of connecting my feelings and emotions with something, I can connect to stories and read stories that fit with my feels.

5. What book or series got you into reading?

Nothing? I suppose I grew up loving things like the Goosebump series and Spider wick and I remember this book called Rose by Holly Webb which got me into fantasy. I honestly just grew up reading handfuls of random books and have loved books since.

6. What questions would you ask your favorite authors?

I may have already done that…. I remember at the beginning of high school emailing Maggie Stiefvater and rambling about how much I loved the Shiver series and her music and blah blah. She actually replied and fuck, not only did I miss asking a actual question, I look back and realize how fucking cringey I was. Kill me now. Ty.

Idk what I would ask her now.

 

7. What challenges do you think starting a blog will be the hardest to overcome?

Trying to post frequently. I’m aiming for at least 1-2 times a week. (Living the hard yards of a post high school gap year life) Also as I mentioned, Trying to write structure reviews without rambling.

8. When did you start reading?

How the fuck should I know (Sorry for the cussing) I’d like to think I started reading before I start school ( 5) but I don’t really know, pretty early on I was reading kids chapter books. Reminds me how I started to read chapter books in my first few years of school, but since I couldn’t read out loud (and had bad eye site when they brought out those big mother of books) the teachers put me in tutoring, so I just thought I was that good they had to give me extra reading lessons. lol. Explains why I was always given these fucking shitty two words per page books, while I was reading chapter books at home and envying the kids reading actual books.

9. Where do you read?

Usually in bed or on the ground or on a chair. I’ve been trying to get back into the habit of reading outside or driving somewhere nice to read, but its not working for me so far.

10. What kind of books do you like to read?

Any fantasy, si fi, thrillers/physiological, romance, anything fast pasted I don’t mind contemp. but I have to be in the mood, I’m usually really critical with and find every character annoying.  Also Ya and classics.

 

Cool, I have no one to tag, so I’m not tagging anyone, unless you (I feel like I’m talking to a brick wall) want to join in.

 

Georgia                                                                                                                                                     x x x x x x

 

Leave a Reply

